About Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University

Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University, named in honour and memory of Sri Konda Laxman Bapuji, veteran freedom fighter and telangana protagonist, is the only horticultural university in the state and fourth in the Country.

Horticulture is the growth engine of Telangana State and is the chief source of income to the economy of the state. It contributes approx 5.16% GSDP of the State. In India, Telangana State stands 3rd in area and 8th in production of fruits and vegetables. In view of the horticultural importance in the state, as emphasized in the 13th schedule of Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act 2014 (Act No. 6 of 2014), the Government of Telangana through G.O. Ms. No. 31 & 32, dt: 22-12-2014, Agriculture and Cooperation (H & S) Department, by adapting with few modifications, the Dr. Y.S.R. Horticultural University Act - 2007 (Act No. 30 of 2007), established Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticultural University (SKLTSHU) with headquarters at Rajendranagar, Hyderabad - 500 030. The University Headquarters has now been shifted to Mulugu, Siddipet district - 502279.

Our Course
Our Placement
Our Facility
Our Scholarship
Latest News
Contact Us


Mulugu (Village & Mandal) Siddipet District - 502279 Telangana, India.